Saturday, September 11, 2010

Jack White produces new Wanda Jackson album

Wanda Jackson news RSS feedMore Wanda Jackson news, reviews, videos and tour datesTweetJack White has produced Wanda Jackson's new album 'The Party Ain't Over'.

The pair first got together in 2009 to cover Amy Winehouse's 'You Know I'm No Good', and have now recorded a further ten tracks.

Released on January 24, 'The Party Ain't Over' was recorded at White's studio in Nashville. Her band included White, his wife Karen Elson, The Dead Weather and The Raconteurs' Jack Lawrence, My Morning Jacket's Carl Broemel, The Raconteurs' Patrick Keeler, Ashley Monroe and Jackson Smith.

The tracklisting for 'The Party Ain't Over' is:

'Shakin All Over'
'Rip It Up'
'Rum And Coca-Cola'
'Thunder On The Mountain'
'You Know I'm No Good'
'Like A Baby'
'Nervous Breakdown'
'Dust On The Bible'
'Teach Me Tonight'
'Blue Yodel #6'

New! NME iPhone App: Get NME news, videos, photos and more on the move
Share this story: Become a fan of NME on FacebookFollow NME on Twitter More News:

View the Original article

No comments: